Notificación fraudulenta sobre mantenimiento de dominios

Noticias :: Dominios ::

Autor: Aemilius.net | Permalink

Publicado el 28-10-2008 (actualizado el 07-04-2011)

Algunos de nuestros clientes han recibido el siguiente mensaje relacionado con su dominio. Se trata de un email fraudulento y es muy importante que no siga sus instrucciones ni siga ningún enlace proporcionado en el mensaje. La dirección http://www.enom.com conduce en realidad a http://www.enom.comsys82.net y su finalidad es capturar los datos de acceso a su nombre de dominio para apropiarse posteriormente de él. Este es un ejemplo de mensaje:

Dear eNom Customer,

Starting at 1 AM PT on Saturday, November 1st, 2008 until 4 AM PT, we will be conducting maintenance on our database and datacenter resulting in the following sites and services being unavailable:

* Main site
* All web hosting services
* Email services
* Communication with the registry affecting new registrations, renewals, and transfers

For access your account follow this link - http://www.enom.com

The following services will not be affected and will continue to be fully operational:

* DNS will resolve normally - although operational through this downtime, any changes to DNS settings may be delayed intermittently for a period of up to 24 hours from the start of the maintenance period
* Email forwarding and site redirection will operate normally

We anticipate the maintenance will only last up to 3 hours. We apologize for any inconvenience during this short maintenance and thank you for your patience.

Sincerely,
eNom Tech Support

Recomienda este artículo